Management Team

Åsa Kachan Chief Librarian and CEO (902) 490-5868
libraryceo@halifax.ca
Alison Lucio Executive Assistant to the Chief Librarian and CEO (902) 490-3991
lucioa@halifax.ca
Mairead Barry Senior Manager, Strategy (902) 490-5898
barryma@halifax.ca
Karen Dahl Senior Manager, Programming and Community Engagement (902) 490-5864
dahlk@halifax.ca
Terry Gallagher Senior Manager, Finance and Facilities (902) 476-4067
gallagt@halifax.ca
Sara Gillis Senior Manager, People and Culture (902) 490-6339
gillissar@halifax.ca
Debbie LeBel Senior Manager, Access  (902) 490-2946
lebeld@halifax.ca
Kathleen Peverill Senior Service Manager, Central District (902) 490-7171
peverik@halifax.ca
Maureen Collier Service Manager, Eastern District colliem@halifax.ca
Janice Fiander Service Manager, Basin District (902) 490-5991
fiandej@halifax.ca
Helen Thexton Service Manager, Western District (902) 490-6428
thextoh@halifax.ca
Kevin Crick Manager, Information Technology (902) 490-5764
crickk@halifax.ca
Cathy Maddigan Manager, Labour and Employee Relations (902) 490-7107
maddigc@halifax.ca
Dave MacNeil Manager, Collections and Access (902) 490-2703
macneid@halifax.ca
Hannah Colville Manager, Programming and Community Engagement - Central District (902) 490-3831
colvilh@halifax.ca
Elinor Crosby Manager, Programming and Community Engagement - Western District crosbye@halifax.ca
Danielle Dungey Assistant Manager, Halifax Central Library (902) 490-5804
dungeyd@halifax.ca
Cynthia Gatto Manager, Collections (902) 490-5875
gattoc@halifax.ca
Jennifer Fall-Clarke Coordinator, Events (902) 490-5105
fallclj@halifax.ca
Amanda Fullerton Manager, Service Design (902) 476-8608
fullera@halifax.ca
Heather MacKenzie Coordinator, Volunteer Services 902-490-6789
mackenh@halifax.ca
Darla Muzzerall Manager, Research and Analysis (902) 490-5795
muzzerd@halifax.ca
Shannon Robilliard Manager, Finance (902) 490-5867
robills@halifax.ca
Roshanak Sadeghi-Zadeh Manager, Human Resources  (902) 490-5830
sadeghr@halifax.ca
Hilary Skov-Nielsen Coordinator, Adult Programming (902) 490-5822
skovnih@halifax.ca
Laurel Taylor Manager, Fund Development (902) 490-5869
taylorl@halifax.ca
Ken Williment Manager, Programming and Community Engagement - Basin District willimk@halifax.ca
Vacant Manager, Programming and Community Engagement - Eastern District  
Print