Management Team

Branch Service Managers

Kathleen Morris Senior Service Manager, Central District
  • Halifax Central Library
  • Halifax North Memorial Public Library
(902) 490-7171
peverik@halifax.ca
Janice Fiander Service Manager, Eastern District
  • Cole Harbour Public Library
  • Musquodoboit Harbour Public Library
  • Musquodoboit Valley Library Office
  • Preston Township Library Office
  • Sheet Harbour Public Library
  • Woodlawn Public Library
(902) 490-2741
fiandej@halifax.ca
Sam Sternberg Service Manager, Basin District
  • Alderney Gate Public Library
  • Bedford Public Library
  • Dartmouth North Public Library
  • Sackville Public Library

sternbs@halifax.ca
Helen Thexton Acting Service Manager, Western District
  • Captain William Spry Public Library
  • J.D. Shatford Memorial Public Library
  • Keshen Goodman Public Library
  • Tantallon Public Library
(902) 490-6428
thextoh@halifax.ca
Hannah Colville Manager, Programming and Community Engagement - Central District
  • Halifax Central Library
  • Halifax North Memorial Public Library
(902) 490-3831
colvilh@halifax.ca
Elinor Crosby Manager, Programming and Community Engagement - Western District
  • Captain William Spry Public Library
  • J.D. Shatford Memorial Public Library
  • Keshen Goodman Public Library
  • Tantallon Public Library
crosbye@halifax.ca
Ken Williment Manager, Programming and Community Engagement - Basin District
  • Alderney Gate Public Library
  • Bedford Public Library
  • Dartmouth North Public Library
  • Sackville Public Library
willimk@halifax.ca
Chanae Parsons Manager, Programming and Community Engagement - Eastern District
  • Cole Harbour Public Library
  • Musquodoboit Harbour Public Library
  • Musquodoboit Valley Library Office
  • Preston Township Library Office
  • Sheet Harbour Public Library
  • Woodlawn Public Library
parsonsc@halifax.ca

Management Team

Åsa Kachan Chief Librarian and CEO (902) 490-5868
libraryceo@halifax.ca
Alison Lucio Executive Assistant to the Chief Librarian and CEO
Manager, Policy, Governance and Risk
(902) 490-3991
lucioa@halifax.ca
Mairead Barry Director, Strategy (902) 490-5898
barryma@halifax.ca
Megan Gainer Director, Facilities (902) 399-5617
gainerm@halifax.ca
Ashley Lorette Director, People and Culture loretta@halifax.ca
Cathy Maddigan Director, Labour and Employee Relations (902) 490-7107
maddigc@halifax.ca
Kevin Crick Manager, Information Technology (902) 490-5764
crickk@halifax.ca
Dave MacNeil Manager, Collections and Access (902) 490-2703
macneid@halifax.ca
Danielle Dungey Assistant Manager, Halifax Central Library (902) 490-5804
dungeyd@halifax.ca
Cynthia Gatto Manager, Collection Development (902) 490-5875
gattoc@halifax.ca
Heather MacKenzie Manager, Volunteer Services (902) 490-6789
mackenh@halifax.ca
Lori MacNeil Manager, Wellness, Health and Safety (902) 456-4737
macnelo@halifax.ca
Darla Muzzerall Manager, Research and Analysis (902) 490-5795
muzzerd@halifax.ca
Shannon Robilliard Manager, Finance (902) 497-6690
robills@halifax.ca
Hilary Skov-Nielsen Manager, Adult Programming (902) 490-5822
skovnih@halifax.ca
Laurel Taylor Manager, Integrated Communications & Fund Development (902) 490-5869
taylorl@halifax.ca
Pam Tracz Manager, Learning and Development (902) 237-5382
traczp@halifax.ca
Randolph White Manager, Halifax North Memorial Public Library (902) 490-5777
whiter@halifax.ca

Get a Card

Register for a temporary digital library card online. It's your passport to our collection and E-Library, and everything is free.
Back to Top