Management Team

Åsa Kachan Chief Librarian and CEO (902) 490-5868
kachana@halifax.ca
Alison Lucio Executive Assistant to the Chief Librarian and CEO (902) 490-3991
lucioa@halifax.ca
Kathleen Peverill Director, Public Service (902) 490-7171
peverik@halifax.ca
Debbie LeBel Director, Access (902) 490-2946
lebeld@halifax.ca
Mairead Barry Director, Strategy (902) 490-5898
barryma@halifax.ca
Cathy Maddigan Director, Human Resources (902) 490-7107
maddigc@halifax.ca
Terry Gallagher Director, Finance and Facilities (902) 476-4067
gallagt@halifax.ca
Janine Basha Manager, Marketing and Communications (902) 490-5795
bashaj@halifax.ca
Maureen Collier Manager, Customer Service (Halifax Central Library) (902) 490-5825
colliem@halifax.ca
Hannah Colville Manager, Bedford Public Library
Acting Manager, Cole Harbour Public Library
(902) 490-5828
colvilh@halifax.ca
Kevin Crick Manager, Information Technology (902) 490-5764
crickk@halifax.ca
Elinor Crosby Acting Manager, Halifax North Memorial Public Library (902) 490-5777
crosbye@halifax.ca
Karen Dahl Manager, Program Development (902) 490-5864
dahlk@halifax.ca
Danielle Dungey Manager, Facilities and Technology (Halifax Central Library) (902) 490-5804
dungeyd@halifax.ca
Jennifer Fall-Clarke Coordinator, Event Services (Halifax Central Library) (902) 490-5105
fallclj@halifax.ca
Janice Fiander Manager, Alderney Gate Public Library
Co-Manager, Dartmouth North Public Library
(902) 490-5991
fiandej@halifax.ca
Amanda Fullerton Manager, Eastern Shore and Musquodoboit Library Service (902) 476-8608
fullera@halifax.ca
Cynthia Gatto Manager, Collection Development (902) 490-5875
gattoc@halifax.ca
Sara Gillis Manager, Community Engagement (902) 490-6339
gillissar@halifax.ca
Sharon Haley-Mancini Manager, Halifax Central Library (902) 490-5851
haleyms@halifax.ca
David Hansen Manager, Captain William Spry Public Library (902) 490-5792
hanseda@halifax.ca
Heather MacKenzie Manager, Diversity Services 902-490-6789
mackenh@halifax.ca
Dave MacNeil Manager, Collections and Access (902) 490-2703
macneid@halifax.ca
Matthew McCarthy Manager, Special Projects
Co-Manager, Dartmouth North Public Library
(902) 471-7258
mccarthm@halifax.ca
Darla Muzzerall Acting Manager, Strategic Workforce Plan (902) 490-5856
muzzerd@halifax.ca
Dion Phillips Manager, Finance and Facilities (902) 490-5867
phillipsdi@halifax.ca
Roshanak Sadeghi-Zadeh Manager, Human Resources (902) 490-5830
sadeghr@halifax.ca
Hilary Skov-Nielsen Manager, Programming (Halifax Central Library) (902) 490-5822
skovnih@halifax.ca
Helen Thexton Manager, Keshen Goodman Public Library (902) 490-6428
thextoh@halifax.ca
Ken Williment Manager, Sackville Public Library
Acting Manager, JD Shatford Memorial and Tantallon Public Libraries
(902) 869-4448
willimk@halifax.ca
Kelli WooShue Manager, eServices (902) 292-2984
wooshuk@halifax.ca
Vacant Manager, Fund Development  
Vacant Manager, Woodlawn Public Library  
Print