Halifax North Memorial Public Library

Closed until 9:00am today

Monday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Tuesday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Wednesday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Thursday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
Closed

2285 Gottingen Street
Halifax, NS B3K 3B6
General information: (902) 490-5811
Borrowing & Renewals: (902) 490-5723
Summer hours are in effect.

Holidays and Closures

  • Natal Day
    Monday, August 1, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Labour Day
    Monday, September 5, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • National Day for Truth & Reconciliation
    Friday, September 30, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Monday, October 10, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Remembrance Day
    Friday, November 11, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Eve
    Saturday, December 24, 2022
    Closes early: 1:00pm
  • Christmas Day
    Sunday, December 25, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Boxing Day
    Monday, December 26, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day Observance
    Tuesday, December 27, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Eve
    Saturday, December 31, 2022
    Closes early: 1:00pm

About Halifax North Memorial Public Library

Map

New at Halifax North Memorial Public Library

Recent News Posts

Recent Blog Posts

Back to Top