Captain William Spry Public Library

Open today until 9:00pm

Monday 
Closed

Tuesday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Wednesday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Thursday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
2:00PM - 5:00PM

16 Sussex Street
Halifax, NS B3R 1N9
Starting March 21: Masks and physical distancing are highly encouraged but not required. Curbside Pick-up and E-Library services are available for everyone who needs to stay at home.

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • Victoria Day
    Monday, May 23, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Canada Day
    Friday, July 1, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Natal Day
    Monday, August 1, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Labour Day
    Monday, September 5, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • National Day for Truth & Reconciliation
    Friday, September 30, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Monday, October 10, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Remembrance Day
    Friday, November 11, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Eve
    Saturday, December 24, 2022
    Closes early: 1:00pm
  • Christmas Day
    Sunday, December 25, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Boxing Day
    Monday, December 26, 2022
    Closed All Day

About Captain William Spry Public Library

Map

New at Captain William Spry Public Library

Recent News Posts

Recent Blog Posts

Back to Top